Ashe County Schools

Responsive Web Design

Challenging young minds to soar.

Popular Links

  • Central Support Services

Other Information

  • It's Fall Y'all

    October 2019—National Principals Month

    National School Lunch Week—October 14-18, 2019
    Thursday, October 17—Ashe Early College will tour Emory and Henry College
    Monday, October 21—EC Stakeholders Meeting—6:00-7:00 pm @ the Ashe Early Learning Center
    Tuesday, October 22—Northwest District Beta Convention @ J.E. Broyhill Civic Center for Ashe Early College Beta Students
    Thursday, October 24—Early release for students—Parent/Teacher Conferences—12:00-7:00 pm
    Friday, October 25—Optional teacher workday
    Wednesday, October 30—Mr. Armstrong’s Biology classes and Mr. Rollins’ AP class—fieldtrip to Duke Lemur Center

    Veterans Day Programs

    • Ashe Middle—Wednesday, November 6, 1:00 pm
    • Westwood—Thursday, November 7, 10:30 am
    • Mountain View—Thursday, November 7, 1:30 pm
    • Ashe High/Early College—Friday, November 8, 9:30 am
    • Blue Ridge—Friday, November 8, 1:30 pm

    American Education Week—November 18-22, 2019
    Friday, November 27—Leadership Day at Blue Ridge—8:15-11:30 am

ACS Announcements

  • Recognitions Title

  • To See Past Recognitions and Awards from Ashe County Schools Board of Education Meetings - CLICK HERE

CLOSE
CLOSE